First set of winners for Lucky Grahak Yojana announced at Digi Dhan Vyapar Awards
स्रोत: News Bharati English      तारीख: 26-Dec-2016

New Delhi, December 26: The first set of winners of Lucky Grahak Yojana and Digi Dhan Vyapar Yojana have been announced. The buyers and sellers using digital payment option will be eligible for a cashback of Rs 1000. As promised, the government gave away a cashback of Rs 1,000 to 15,000 consumers in its first announcement. As per the scheme, the practice will be continued for the next 100 days.  Union ministers Arun Jaitley and Ravi Shankar Prasad inaugurated the first draw of lots in Delhi.

In order to incentivize Digital Payments, the Government of India, on Sunday  kick-started the Lucky Grahak Yojana and Digi-Dhan Vyapar Yojana awards at the Vigyan Bhavan, New Delhi. Shri Arun Jaitley, Hon’ble Union Minister of Finance and Corporate Affairs, GoI and Shri Ravi Shankar Prasad, Hon’ble Union Minister of Electronics & Information Technology and Law & Justice, GoI launched the awards.

Embeded Object

To make Digital payments and a less cash society a mass movement in India, the DigiDhan Mela will take place in 100 different cities across the country over the next 100 days until March. Sunday’s  DigiDhan Mela witnessed the participation of nearly 5000 people.

A total of 15000 winners were selected under 4 broad categories (USSD, UPI, AEPS, RuPay) from the 8 crore digital transactions that took place between 9th November 2016 to 21st December 2016.

Embeded Object

Here’s how to check if you are a winner of Lucky Grahak Yojana or Digi Dhan Vyapar Yojana

  • Log on to http:
  • You will see a window with green background. In the middle-right, you will see an option “Check If you are winner”
  • Click on the Consumer button if you are a buyer
  • Click on the Merchant button if you are a seller.
  • Enter Registered Mobile No: ( )
  • You will get an OTP. After this, you have to enter the OTP
  • You will receive an OTP at your mobile number, after entering the OTP you will be asked the 16 digit code of your Rupay card
  • After entering the due details, you will see the status and get to know if you won the prize or not.


In his opening remarks, Shri Amitabh Kant, CEO, Niti Aayog said, “The government of India has taken a swing of steps to fight corruption and the menace of black money over the last two and a half years. It started with the creation of Jan Dhan Accounts and led to Aadhaar cards for all. India is also the only country that boasts of over 1 billion Aadhaar accounts and over a billion mobile users with access to RuPay cards. At least 70% of our population is under the age of 35. India is known for its IT infrastructure and its citizens are proficient in casting votes using Electronic Voting Machines (EVMs). It is just a matter of time before India is heralded into an era of development, that is, digital revolution.” Embeded Object

Jaitley emphasized on that fact that “India is one of the fastest growing economies in the world despite the slowdown. India has huge potential to transform the economy in to a digital one. Out of 125 crore people, 75 crore people use credit and debit cards. Of these, 45 crore are active users. With incentive schemes like Lucky Grahak Yojana and DigiDhan Vyapar Yojana, the Digital India movement will certainly strengthen the country’s economic backbone.” 

To boost the digital payment campaign, it was decided to further incentivize people who actively adopt digital platform for making day to day financial transactions. NITI Aayog, along with the National Payments Corporation of India (NPCI), launched two major schemes - Lucky Grahak Yojana for consumers and Digi-Dhan Vyapar Yojana for merchants. By providing monetary rewards for undertaking Digital Transactions made with Rupay cards, AEPS, UPI Apps and USSD, these schemes attempt to attract general public and facilitate significant behavioral change among public.