Source: News Bharati English04 Aug 2016 12:52:33

Itanagar, August 4: Arunachal Pradesh Chief Minister Pema Khandu on Wednesday expanded his ministry by inducting ten Cabinet ministers including former Speaker Nabam Rebia. Governor In charge Tathagata Roy administered the oath of office and secrecy to the newly appointed ministers during the swearing-in-ceremony organized at the Raj Bhavan.The ten newly inducted ministers are Tanga Byaling, Rajesh Tacho, Nabam Rebia, Honchun Ngandam, Wangki Lowang, Kamlung Mossang, Tapang Taloh, Kumar Waii, Takam Pario and Jomde Kena were sworn in. Deputy Chief Minister Chowna Mein, Speaker Tenzing Norbu Thongdok, Lok Sabha MP Ninong Ering, former chief minister Nabam Tuki, party MLAs, senior bureaucrats and police officials were present on the occasion.

‘Old guards’ of former Chief Minister Nabam Tuki’s second term cabinet is fully back in new Chief Minister Pema Khandu’s council of ministers. Other than Nabam Rebia and Wangki Lowang, who are first time ministers, remaining others are known face who have already served the state as cabinet ministers during Tuki’s government.

On 17 July, Khandu was sworn in as the ninth Chief Minister of the state along with Chowna Mein as the deputy chief minister after months-long political instability in the state.  The same day, senior Congress leader Chowna Mein was sworn in as Deputy Chief Minister.