PM Narendra Modi lauds the valor of 25 children after bestowing National Bravery Award
 Source : News Bharati English  Date : 24-Jan-2017

New Delhi, January 24: It is not the strength of the body, that counts but the strength of the spirit. Isn’t it?  That’s what Prime Minister said while commending the courage showed by the children in their life. On Monday Prime Minister Narendra Modi encouraged the children to keep inspiring people with their bravery. He lauded them while presenting National Bravery Award to 25 children who were chosen from across the country for their outstanding acts of valor.“Bravery is a state of Mind. Therefore we need to make the mind strong, said Prime Minister while interacting with the awardees. He congratulated to all the award winners for their courageous acts and urged the children to ensure that the adulation and fame that they are getting should not become an obstacle to their future progress. The Prime Minister told the awardees that their deeds of bravery show their decisiveness as much as their courage, the statement said.Embeded Object

On the 120th birth anniversary of Netaji Subhash Chandra Bose, Prime Minister urged the children to read as much as possible, and especially read biographies of leaders, sportspersons and other people who have done great deeds in their lives. Out of those 25 awardees 13 were girl children. One of them was Tarah Peju, 8 year old who sacrificed her life while saving two of her friends from getting drowned. Saluting her courage Narendra Modi asked the children to ensure that this award does not become the end of their life's purpose but marks only the beginning for them.

Embeded Object

Prestigious Geeta Chopda award was presented to two girls who helped busting off the sex racket which was undergoing on international platform and cooperated with police officials to arrest the culprit. The names of the two girls are Tejaswita Pardhan and Shivani Gond. Sumit Mamgain, saved a child from a leopard attack and Thanghilmang Lunkim, who saved a boy from drowning.

Embeded Object

The other names who joined the list of bravery were of Sumit Mamgai, K.M Rolahpuri,  Tushar Verma, K.M Lalharitpui, Prafull Sharma, Sonu Mali, Akshita Sharma, Akshit Sharma, Naman, Anshika Pandey, Nisha Dilip Patil, Siya Wmansa Khode, Moirangatham Sadanand Singh, Binil Manjale, Adithyaan Pillai, Akhil Kumar Shibu, Badarunnisa, Tankeshwar Pegu, Nilam Dhruv, Thanghilmang Lunkim, Mohan Shethi, Der Payal Devi.

The National Bravery Award marks the salute to the bravery showed by these children and sets an example for other people. They are expected to come and participate in the Republic Day parade as an honor. These awardees will be lauded and given certificates and cash prizes on Republic Day.