BJP announces list of candidates for Himachal Polls
Source :NewsBharati   Date :18-Oct-2017


New Delhi, Oct 18: Gearing up for the prestigious Himachal Pradesh assembly election, Bharatiya Janata Party today announced its official list of candidates for the upcoming poll. The party will contest all 68 seats.

The list includes veteran leader and former Chief Minister Prem Kumar Dhumal who will contest from Sujanpur segment. Former Congress leader Anil Sharma who joined the BJP camp has been fielded from Mandi. Former Minister Rajeev Bindal will be contesting from Nahan whereas Narinder Bragta has been roped in for Jubbal-kotkhai seat.

The Himalayan state will go to poll on November 9 and counting will take place on December 9. In 2012 under the leadership of Virbhadra Singh Congress had grabbed the state from BJP.