Cristiano Ronaldo awarded The Best FIFA Men’s Player for second successive year
Source :NewsBharati   Date :24-Oct-2017

London, 24 Oct 2017: The Real Madrid’s Portugal forward player Cristiano Ronaldo was awarded The Best FIFA Men’s Player in The Best FIFA Football Awards in London on Monday. Ronaldo won The Best award for the straight successive second year. Zinedine Zidane was also awarded The Best FIFA Men’s Coach. While The Best FIFA Women’s Player and Women’s coach were awarded to the Netherland’s Lieke Martens and Sarina Wiegman respectively.


Italian Gianluigi Buffon was selected for The Best FIFA Goalkeeper Award. Cristiano Ronaldo joined the team with Sergio Ramos, Marcelo, Toni Kroos and Luka Modric, Dani Alves, Leonardo Bonucci, Andres Iniesta, Lionel Messi and Neymar completing the dream team.


For the 'scorpion kick' against Crystal Palace in January, Arsenal's Olivier Giroud received the Puskas award for the best goal of 2017. While, for honoring the club's 1967 'Lisbon Lions' on the 50th anniversary of their historic European Cup win with a stunning 360-degree card display, Celtic won the fan award.

The Best Awards:

Men’s Player: Cristiano Ronaldo

Women’s Player: Lieke Martens

Men’s Coach: Zinedine Zidane

Women’s Coach: Sarina Wiegman

Goalkeeper: Gianluigi Buffon

Puskás Award: Olivier Giroud

Fan Award: Celtic supporters

Fair Play Award: Francis Kone

World11: Gianluigi Buffon; Dani Alves, Leonardo Bonucci, Sergio Ramos, Marcelo; Toni Kroos, Andres Iniesta, Luka Modric; Cristiano Ronaldo, Lionel Messi, Neymar.