Manipur firm with BJP: In a clean sweep, BJP wins all 6 Zilla Parishad Adhaksha post
Source :NewsBharati   Date :31-Oct-2017

Imphal, October 30: With a victory, all the six seats of Zilla Parishad ZP won by Bhartiya Janta Party BJP candidates. Chief Minister N Biren Singh congratulated newly elected Adhaksha, Up-Adhaksha and Members of Imphal West Zilla Parishad.  

Defense Minister Nirmala Sitharaman also congratulated over this victory.

RK Tarani, Member of Naoriya Pakhanglakpa ZP has been elected as Adhyaksha of Imphal West Zilla Parishad while Ngasepam Bimola, Member of Takyel ZP has been elected as Up-adhyaksha.


RK Tarani got 8 votes out of a total of 14 in the Adhyaksha election beating her rival L Boby Devi, who got 6 votes. Before the election of Adhyaksha and Up-adhyaksha, DC Imphal west administered oath to newly elected ZP Members.

Looking at this victory BJP has conquered, it is obvious that North East has always been the priority and so the Saffron is sweeping there. Congratulations to the candidates who won this Zilla Parishad elections. Earlier the Union Minister for the Development of North Eastern Region, Dr. Jitendra Singh asserted always that since the BJP came into power, North East has always been the priority.