Gujarat elections: BJP announces first list of 70 candidates
Source :NewsBharati   Date :17-Nov-2017


Gandhinagar, Nov 17: Bharatiya Janata Party today declared its first list of 70 candidates for the upcoming Gujarat Assembly Elections. On Wednesday BJP top brass took the review of the poll-bound Gujarat state but deferred the formal announcement.

According to the first list, BJP has retained its senior members where Chief Minister Vijay Rupani will once again contest the polls from Rajkot West and Jitubhai Vaghani from Bhavnagar West.


Deputy CM Nitinbhai Patel will continue from Mehsana and senior Minister Bhupendra Singh Chudasam has been chosen for Dholak segment. Confirming the media reports, former IPS officer P C Baranda to fight his maiden election from Bhiloda region.

Here is the full list: