Three more Jaya loyalist joined hands with O Panneerselvam
स्रोत: News Bharati English      तारीख: 12-Feb-2017

Chennai, Feb 12 : Amidst the intensified political drama in the state of Tamil Nadu, three AIADMK member of Parliament have joined the O Panneerselvam camp against the party General Secretary VK Sasikala.

The party's Lok Sabha MP Jaisingh Thiyagaraj Natterjee, Senguttuvan and R P Marutharaja shifted their guards towards the Panneerselvam faction. The MPs met  Panneerselvam at his residence  and extended solidarity to him. Earlier Rajya Sabha MP V Maitreyan had joined hands with the former chief minister.

Coming out as surprise element   former Jayalalithaa cabinet member K A Jeyapaul is also  holding the charge of Fisheries wing of  AIADMK party backed Panneerselvam along with former Erode Mayor Mallika Paramasivan. Panneerselvam at present enjoys the support of seven MLAs in the 235-member Tamil Nadu Assembly where AIADMK has a strength of 135 MLAs.