India beat Pakistan by 9 wickets to win T20 Blind World Cup
स्रोत: News Bharati English      तारीख: 13-Feb-2017

Bengaluru, February 13: India beat Pakistan by 9-wickets to win T20 Blind World Cup at Bengaluru's M Chinnaswamy Stadium on Sunday. Successfully defending their title in the T20 Blind World Cup, India achieved the victory target of 198-runs in the 18th over in the final of the tournament.
Batting first, Pakistan had scored 197 for 8 in their 20 overs. Badar Munir top scored with 57 runs, while Mohammad Jamil and Amir Ashfaq scored 24 and 20, respectively. In reply, India easily achieved the target and won the match. Ketan Patel and Jaffar Iqbal were the pick of Indian bowlers, grabbing two wickets each after conceding 29 and 33 runs respectively.

Embeded ObjectPrakash Jayaramaiah stood out with a splendid unbeaten 99-run knock, while Ajay Kumar Reddy was the only man to be dismissed for 43. Reddy was run out. Prakash Jayaramaiah for his outstanding innings in the final was adjudged as a Man of the Match. Man of the series Badar Munir was the top-scorer for Pakistan with a 570-run effort.

Embeded ObjectThe victory was also a sweet revenge for the Indians, who had lost to Pakistan in the league stage of this tournament. The Indian team had also won the previous world cup by defeating the same rivals in the final in 2012.

Prime Minister Narendra Modi has congratulated the Indian blind cricket team for winning the Twenty20 World Cup. Congratulating them Mr. Modi tweeted, India is proud of their accomplishment.

Embeded ObjectSports Minister Vijay Goel has also congratulated Indian Team for lifting T20 World Cup for Blind Cricketers. In a message to the team, Mr Goel said, after success of Para Athletes at Rio Paralympics last year, Indian team for Blind Cricket has added another chapter of glory in history of country's sports.

He said, emphatic victory of India in finals over Pakistan is significant as the visiting side was enjoying unbeatable record in the championship this year till their defeat in finals by India.

Embeded ObjectEarlier, India defeated Sri Lanka by 10 wickets and entered into finals. Whereas, Pakistan thrashed England by 147 runs in the semifinals and entered into the finals but defeated by India in finals.