Over 13000 Divyangs have been given jobs by central government: Jitendra Singh
स्रोत: News Bharati English      तारीख: 08-Feb-2017

New Delhi, February 8:  DoNEAR Minister Jitendra Singh said more than 13,000 Divyangs have been given jobs in various central government departments. Talking to media in New Delhi on Tuesday, Dr. Singh said that the efforts are on to fill all the 15,694 vacancies in the central government at the earliest.
He said till now nearly 84 per cent of vacant posts meant for Divyangs have been filled. These vacancies were for long as they were not given due importance, he said, but this government has put on priority the task of filling up such vacancies. The minimum monthly pension has been enhanced from Rs. 3,500/- to Rs.9,000/- by 7th CPC, he added.

The Minister said that the Tata Memorial Centre Cancer Hospital, Mumbai, which functions under the aegis of Department of Atomic Energy, Government of India, has achieved 100% "cashless" transaction through the use of exclusive hospital - specific multipurpose pre- paid “Smartcard”, which is a good initiative after the decision of demonetisation. He also expressed his happiness over the fact that on November 21, 2016, India and European Organization for Nuclear Research (CERN) signed an agreement making India an Associate Member State of CERN.

Embeded ObjectBriefing the media persons, Dr. Jitendra further Singh said that the budget allocation for DoNER Ministry (BE 2017-18) increased by 6.2 % at Rs. 2682.45 cr. against RE of Rs. 2524.42 cr. in 2016-17. He also informed that the outlay for NEC has been fixed at Rs. 925 crore against the last year’s allocation of Rs. 800.00 crore (15.63% increase). The Minister said that the Budget Allocation to NER by 55 Non-Exempt Ministries for 2017-18 amounts to Rs. 43,244.64 cr. under 10% GBS. This allocation is 34.38% higher than the RE 2016-17 of Rs. 32,180.08 cr.

Embeded ObjectOn the occasion, the Secretary (DoPT) B. P. Sharma, Secretary (DARPG) C. Viswanath, Secretary (DoNER) Naveen Verma, Secretary (Department of Space) A S Kiran Kumar, Secretary (Department of Atomic Energy) Dr Sekhar Basu, Secretary (North Eastern Council) Ram Muivah and senior officers were also present.