IPL 2017: Sunrisers Hyderabad faces 1st loss in tournament
 Source : News Bharati English  Date : 13-Apr-2017

Mumbai, April 13: Mumbai Indians on Wednesday defeated defending champions Sunrisers Hyderabad by 4 wickets in the tenth edition of the Indian Premier League at Wankhede Stadium in Mumbai. Notably, this is the first loss of Sunrisers Hyderabad in this tournament.
After winning the toss, Mumbai Indians invited Sunrisers Hyderabad to bat first and restricted them to 158 for eight in stipulated 20 overs. However, Hyderabad skipper David Warner scored 49 off 34 balls while Shikhar Dhawan made 48 off 43 deliveries. For Mumbai Indians, Jasprit Bumrah picked up three wickets for 24 runs.

Embeded ObjectChasing the decent total of 159 runs, Mumbai achieved the target in 18.4 overs with youngster Nitish Rana scoring 45, veteran keeper Parthiv Patel and scoring valuable 39 off 24 balls. Krunal Pandya scored 37 runs. For Sunrisers Hyderabad, Bhubaneshwar Kumar picked up three wickets and conceded only 21 runs in his 4 over spell. Ashish Nehra, Rashid Khan and Deepak Hooda picked up 1 wicket each.

Embeded ObjectDuring the presentation ceremony, Sunrisers Hyderabad skipper David Warner said that they were short by 30 runs as the pitch was good enough but we failed to make a competitive score. Mumbai’s Jasprit Bumrah was adjudged as Man of the Match. Kings XI Punjab and Kolkata Knight Riders will compete today at Eden Gardens, Kolkata.