After Winning trust vote, T R Zeliang took oath as CM of Nagaland along with Cabinet Ministers
Source :News Bharati English   Date :23-Jul-2017

Guwahati, July 23: After T R Zeliang took oath as Chief Minister of Nagaland, the Governor P B Acharya and Secrecy to ten Cabinet Ministers administered the oath function held at Durbar Hall at Raj Bhawan where the ten ministers took the oath too.

The Ministers inducted were:  G Kaito Aye, Imkong L Imchen, Tokheho Yepthomi, Y Patton, Kipili Sangtam, Dr Neikiesalie Nicky Kire, Imtilemba Sangtem,  Kejong Chang, Neiba Kronu and Mmhonlumo Kikon.

Earlier, T R Zeliang took oath as the Chief Minister of Nagaland on July 19 at Raj Bhavan Kohima and was asked by the Governor to prove his majority on the floor of the House on or before July 22.

The 18th session of the Nagaland Legislative Assembly was called on July 21 and witnessed the Motion of Confidence moved by the Chief Minister, T R Zeliang. The Motion of Confidence was passed by a total of 47 votes to 11, with 47 members voting in favour and 11 otherwise.