#YogiSarkar swings into action; suspends 11 top officials, 7 transfer for being reckless on duty
Source :NewsBharati   Date :11-Aug-2017

Lucknow, August 11: In a bid to put a stop on reckless working culture of government officials, Uttar Pradesh Chief Minister Yogi Adityanath ordered suspension of 11 officials and transfer of seven officials of Maharajganj on Thursday.

The state government said that the instructions were issued by the Chief Minister Yogi during his review meeting at the Collectorate meeting room and the inspection of the police station, tehsil and hospital.


"Any laxity in redressing the grievances of the public will not be tolerated. Those who have not changed their way of working and functioning in the past four months despite repeated warnings and were involved in corruption, giving patronage to criminals. Action has been initiated against them," he told reporters in Maharajganj.

The spokesman further informed that the SO of Purandarpur police station Vinod Kumar Rao, SO of Farenda Chandresh Yadav, SDM Nautanwa Vikram Singh, SDM Girish Chandra Srivastava, BDO Sanjay Srivastava, accounts officer basic education Ravi Singh, district agriculture officer Mohamamd Muzammil, casualty medical officer Dr Shailesh Kumar Singh, BN Ojha (Executive Engineer PWD), Dr Arshad Kamaal, Dr BN Bajpayi have been suspended with immediate effect.

Other than this, the Chief Minister has also ordered the transfer of district supply officer of Maharajganj Amit Tiwari, deputy commissioner NRLM Ashok Kumar Maurya, in-charge district programme officer Gayatri Devi, additional chief officer Gyanendra Kumar Singh, SO Paniyara Sudhir Kumar Singh, SO Shyamdeorwa, Shrikant Rai, SO Kothibhaar Ramakant Yadav.

It may be pointed out here that the Chief Minister, as part of his inspection programme of districts, is on a visit of district Maharajganj and district Siddharthanagar.