UP: BJP fields Yogi Adityanath for Legislative Council polls
Source :NewsBharati   Date :30-Aug-2017


New Delhi, Aug 30: Just a day before the official notification of Election Commission BJP today released its list of candidates for the upcoming Legislative Council election in the state of Uttar Pradesh. The list includes Chief Minister Yogi Adityanath along with his two Deputy Chief Ministers Keshav Prasad Maurya and Dinesh Sharma. Besides Yogi Adityanath two other ministers Swantatra Dev Singh and Mohsin Raza will contest the by-polls.


According to EC schedule, the last date for filing nominations is September 5 and next day is reserved for scrutiny process. September 8 is the last date for the withdrawal of candidature whereas polling and counting will take place on September 15.

CM Yogi Adityanath represents Gorakhpur whereas Keshav Prasad Maurya is a Lok Sabha member from Phoolpur segment. Deputy Chief has previously served as the mayor of state capital Lucknow.