Uttar Pradesh Chief Minister Yogi Adityanath wins Legislative Council poll
Source :NewsBharati   Date :08-Sep-2017


Lucknow, Sep 8: Uttar Pradesh Chief Minister Yogi Adityanath today won the by-election for the UP Legislative Council along with his two Deputy Chief Ministers Keshav Prasad Maurya and Dinesh Sharma. As there were no other candidates fielded by Opposition parties all the BJP leaders were elected unopposed to the upper house.

Principal Secretary Padeeep Dueby, who was the returning officer for Council poll made the official announced for the same. Besides Yogi Adityanath two other ministers Swantatra Dev Singh and Mohsin Raza also won the polls.

CM Yogi Adityanath represented the Gorakhpur constituency whereas Keshav Prasad Maurya was a Lok Sabha member from Phoolpur segment. Deputy Chief Dinesh Sharma has previously served as the mayor of state capital Lucknow.