Baahubali S.S. Rajamouli to receive prestigious Akkineni Nageswara Rao award
Source :NewsBharati   Date :09-Sep-2017



Hyderabad, Sept 9: Legendary Director S.S. Rajamouli who helmed the Prabhas starrer magnum opus Baahubali series has been selected for the prestigious Akkineni Nageswara Rao national award for 2017. The veteran actor Akkineni Nagarjuna took to twitter and made a formal announcement.

In his post-Nagarjuna mentioned that Rajamouli’s Baahubali was a path-breaking film and made Telugu cinema proud not just in one region but all over the world.Responding to announcement Rajamouli also thanked Nagarjuna and said, “It's an honor to receive the prestigious ANR award”


The award function will take place on September 17 where Vice-President M. Venkaiah Naidu will give away the Akkineni Nageswara Rao award to S.S. Rajamouli. On this occasion, Chief Minister K. Chandrasekhar Rao will attend the mega function.

The ANR Award has been presented to celebrities like Dev Anand, Shabana Azmi, Anjali Devi, Vyjayanatimala Bali, Lata Mangeshkar, K. Balachander, Hema Malini, Shyam Benegal and Amitabh Bachchan.