Four Congress lawmakers to join Telangana Rashtra Samithi
Source :NewsBharati   Date :21-Dec-2018



Hyderabad, Dec 21: Days after witnessing the humiliating defeat in Telangana assembly polls, four Congress lawmaker have decided to join the fold of ruling TRS.

Coming out as a major shock for Congress, four members of Telangana legislative council today met K Swamy Goud, Chairman of Legislative Council and submitted plea of the merger.

In an official letter, the group of MLCs citing the provisions in the Tenth Schedule of the Constitution stated that they have a sufficient number to fulfill the provisions of the merge. In Telangana Legislative Council, Congress party enjoys the support of six members.

If reports are anything to go by, members like M S Prabhakar Rao, T Santosh Kumar, K Damodar Reddy, and Akula Lalitha are likely to join the pink party.