Congress Chief Rahul Gandhi appoints 43-member poll panel for Karnataka
 Source : NewsBharati  Date : 26-Feb-2018


New Delhi/ Bengaluru February 26: In order to fine-tune the preparations of much anticipated Karnataka assembly elections, Congress National President Rahul Gandhi has constituted a 43-member panel under the chairmanship of Karnataka Congress Chief G Parmeshwara.



The high-level committee includes Chief Minister Siddaramaiah, senior Congress leaders and former Union Ministers Senior leaders like Mallikarjun Kharge, M Veerappa Moily, Oscar Fernandes, AICC general secretary and Karnataka Prabhari K C Venugopal, senior Karnataka Minister Ambareesh will closely monitor the affairs of poll-bound Karnataka which will go to polls in April or May.

In a bid to avoid the traditional infighting and rucks over the selection of Candidates, Gandhi directed state office bearers to work in tandem with central election committee which will take the final call on the inputs of state Unit. According to media reports, keeping eye on election commission’s announcement, the Karnataka Pradesh Congress Committee has invited applications from aspirants.