Bhaiyyaji Joshi re-elected as RSS Sarkaryavaha for the fourth consecutive term
 Source : NewsBharati  Date : 10-Mar-2018

Nagpur, March 10: Incumbent Sarkaryawah Suresh alias Bhayyaji Joshi was re-elected to the post for another three-year term on the second day of the ongoing three-day Akhil Bharatiya Pratinidhi Sabha (ABPS).


Bhayyaji Joshi will be the second Sarkaryawah to serve a longer term after the late H V Seshadri who had held the post from 1987 to 2000. 

The Sarkaryavah was elected by an election process in which Madhya Kshetra Sanghchalak Ashok Sohoni was the election officer. Bhayyaji's name was proposed by West kshetra Sanghchalak Jayantibhai Bhadesia and seconded by Purvi Uttar Pradesh Sanghchalak Virendra Parakramaditya, Davington Kshetra Karywah Rajendra, Konkan Prant Karywah and Assam kshetra Sanghchalak Dr Umesh Chandra. Since no other names were proposed, Bhayyaji was declared elected unopposed to the top executive post.

The meeting is attended by some 1500-odd elected representatives unanimously endorsed the name of Bhayyaji Joshi as the next Sarkaryawah for the fourth consecutive term. Joshi will hold the post until March 2021.


This put at rest all the speculations about the possible elevation of RSS’s Sah-Sarkaryvaha Dattatreya Hosbale as the general secretary.

Bhayyaji Joshi was elected as Sarkaryawah in March 2009 when the then RSS chief K. S. Sudarshan stepped down from his post citing health issues and appointed the then Sarkaryavaha Mohan Bhagwat as the RSS chief.

Earlier he has also served as Sah-sarakaryavah and Akhil Bharatiya Seva Pramukh.