While Karnataka gearing for Assembly Elections, 2 Congress leaders N Gopalakrishna, Chalawadi Narayanaswamy join BJP
Source :NewsBharati   Date :20-Apr-2018

Bengaluru, April 20: Karnataka is waging battleground as Bhartiya Janata Party and Congress are set to go on polls to conquer the throne. Today the MLA from Congress N Y Gopalakrishna and another prominent Congress leader Chalawadi Narayanaswamy joined BJP in the presence of party state President B S Yeddyurappa. 

Voting for the Assembly Elections in Karnataka will be held on the 12th of May, and the results will be out on the 15th of May.


Chief Minister Siddaramaiah will file nomination this afternoon for the Assembly election to be held in Karnataka on 12th of next month. He is contesting election from Chamundeshwari Assembly constituency in Mysuru district.

Congress Working President Dinesh Gundu Rao has filed his nomination in Bengaluru. He will contest from Gandhinagar, one of the 28 constituencies in the city.

JD(S) Chief Minister candidate H D Kumaraswamy has also filed his nomination from two constituencies today. He is seeking election from Ramanagara and Chennapatna assembly constituencies.

CM Siddaramaiah has said a decision to contest from Badami will be taken tomorrow. He was addressing the press in Mysuru today. He said united Opposition cannot defeat him from Chamundeshwari.

In an interesting development JD(S) has decided to field Hanumanthappa Mavinamarad from Badami assembly constituency. BJP is yet to announce its candidates in both Chamundeshwari and Badami where Siddaramaiah is to contest election.