Karnataka Assembly Elections: BJP rolls out third list of 59 candidates
Source :NewsBharati   Date :21-Apr-2018

Bengaluru, April 21: While battleground for Bhartiya Janata Party is all set up now in Karnataka ahead of Assembly Elections; on Friday the party released its first list of 59 candidates to contest in the 12 May Karnataka Assembly elections for the 224 seats across the southern state. 

Prominent nominees are the party's Chief Ministerial face BS Yeddyurappa from Shikaripura, KS Eshwarappa from Shivamogga, Jagadish Shettar from Hubli-Dharwad Central, Basavaraj Bommai from Shiggaon, CM Udasi from Hangal, KV Hegde from Sirsi and B. Sriramulu from Molakalmuru (reserved).

Of the 224 assembly segments across the state, 173 are general, 36 reserved for the Scheduled Castes (SCs) and 15 for the Scheduled Tribes (STs).

While the tug of war is set between BJP and Congress, BJP Chief Amit Shah had expressed the confidence of winning the Assembly Elections 2018.

This is the 3rd list of candidates which has around 59 candidates.

This was the 2nd list of candidates which has around 82 candidates.