#SarkaraBadalisiBJPGellisi : BJP leads in trend of #KarnatakaElectionResults2018 with 113 seats; Congress shrinks to 66
Source :NewsBharati   Date :15-May-2018

Bengaluru, May 15: The infrastructural development across the country pushed by Prime Minister Narendra Modi is today leading Bharatiya Janata Party (BJP) on the way of registering a historic victory in Karnataka Assembly polls. Notably, counting of votes for the Karnataka assembly elections is underway at 283 centres across the state. 

UPDATE on Karnataka polls as on 12.30 PM

According to the trends available as on 12.30 pm, BJP is all set to form the government as it is leading on 113 out of 224 seats in Karnataka with the vote share of 37.1%. On the other side, Congress is only leading on only 68 seats with the vote share of 37.9% while Deve Gowda led Janata Dal (S) is nowhere in the contest as it is leading on 38 seats the vote share of 17.4%. Independent candidates are leading on 2 seats.

The result on 50 seats of 224 Karnataka Assembly constituencies been declared so far and according to it, BJP has won 37 seats while Congress bagged only 13.

Seats won by BJP, Congress, JDS are as follows:

  • BJP CM Candidate BS Yeddyurappa wins Shikaripura constituency.
  • CM Siddaramaiya lead in Badami is again down to 200 votes. All set o lose Chamundeshwari seat as he trails by over 21,000 votes.
  • Karnataka Chief minister Siddaramaiya’s son, Yathindra Siddaramaiah is leading in Varuna.
  • In Chitradurga, Congress loses all seats.
  • BSP candidate N Mahesh wins in Kollegal.
  • BJP candidate B Sriramulu wins from Molakalmuru seat.
  • Five of the 7 JD(S) rebel leaders are trailing. Bheema Nayak of Hagri Bomannahalli and Zameer Ahmed Khan from Chamrajapet are the two leaders who are leading.
  • BJP candidate KB Ashok Naik wins from Shimoga Rural seat.
  • BJP candidate Arvind Bellad wins from Hubbali-Dharwad West.
  • Congress candidate Dr Sharana Prakash Rudrappa Patil, outgoing Minister for Medical Education, loses from Sedam.
  • JD(S) candidate HD Revanna wins from Holenarasipura seat in Old Mysore region.
  • Congress candidate SS Mallikarjun loses in Davangere North.
  • JD(S) candidate Gopalaiah wins from Mahalakshi Layout in Bengaluru.
  • BJP candidate Halady Srinivas Shetty wins from Kundapura seat.
  • JD(S) candidate Dr K Srinivasamurthy wins from Nelamangala in Bengaluru.
  • JD(S) CM face HD Kumaraswamy wins from Ramanagara in Old Mysore region.
  • BJP candidate Govind M Karajol wins from Mudhol in Bagalkot District of Bombay Karnataka region.
  • BJP candidate GH Thippareddy wins from Chitradurga in Central Karnataka.
  • Congress candidate Dr K Sudhakar wins from Chikkaballapur in Old Mysore region.
  • Shock for JDS chief HD Deve Gowda as BJP wins in Hassan assembly seat, considered part of his home turf.
  • Six-time Congress MLA and outgoing state Home Minister Ramalinga Reddy win from BTM Layout, Bengaluru.
  • BJP candidate SV Ramachandra wins from Jagalur, Davangere district in Central Karnataka.
  • Congress candidate Raghunath Vishwanath Deshpande wins in Haliyal in Uttara Kannada.
  • BJP candidate Sanjeev Matandor wins from Puttur in Dakshina Kannada.
  • BJP candidate Dr Bharat Shetty defeats Congress candidate BA Mohiuddin Bava.
  • BJP candidate L Nagendra wins from Chamaraja in Mysuru district.

Polling was held for 222 seats out of total 224 was held on 12th of this month. Election in Jayanagar Assembly constituency was countermanded following the death of BJP candidate while in Rajarajeswari Nagar Assembly seat it was deferred on account of electoral malpractices. The fate of over 2,600 candidates is being decided today.