Senior TRS leader Pocharam Srinivas Reddy elected as Telangana Assembly Speaker

NewsBharati    18-Jan-2019


Hyderabad, Jan 18: Senior Telangana Rashtra Samithi leader and former agriculture minister Pocharam Srinivas Reddy today unanimously nominated for the post of Telangana Assembly Speaker.

Chief Minister K Chandrashekar Rao proposed the name of Six-time lawmaker and TRS Working President KT Rama Rao along with Congress and MIM lawmakers supported his candidature.

A former TDP member, Reddy was born on February 10, 1950. In 2011 the veteran tendered resignation from TDP and joined K Chandrashekar Rao’s Telangana Rashtra Samithi. Pocharam Srinivas Reddy represents Banswada assembly segment from Nizamabad district.

@KTRTRS @trspartyonline