TDP announces first list of 126 candidates, Naidu to contest from Kuppam

NewsBharati    15-Mar-2019


Amaravati, Mar 15: Andhra Pradesh Chief Minister and Telugu Desam Party Chief Nara Chandra Babu Naidu on Thursday released the first list of 126 candidates for the much-anticipated state assembly polls.
Naidu will contest from Kuppam constituency and his son and IT Minister Nara Lokesh has been chosen for Mangalagiri segment. This will be the first assembly election of Lokesh. On the other hand, veteran actor and son of late NT Rama Rao Nandamuri Balakrishna will fight from Hindupur constituency.

Speaking to the media, Naidu said that the yellow army will bag 150 seats in assembly election and urged people to support TDP for the overall development of the coastal state. He further added that the official list for Lok Sabha will be out soon.

On March 20, Chief Minister Chandra Babu Naidu will officially kick-start the poll drive from his home turf Chittoor. He is also scheduled to Visit Lord Venkateswara temple in Tirupati. The 175-member AP Assembly will go to polls on April 11 along with 25 Lok Sabha segment. Counting will take place on May 23.

In 2014, TDP-BJP alliance had swept the coastal state but this time both parties are fighting separately. Besides ruling TDP, parties like YSR Congress, BJP, Jana Sena are gearing up for the prestigious election.