#LokSabhaElections2019: 59 constituencies, 7 states; Phase 6 to decide these many fates

News Bharati    11-May-2019

New Delhi, May 11: On May 12, the Lok Sabha Election Yatra is going to enter into its second last phase (Phase 6). 59 constituencies, spread over 7 states, will go to the polls in this phase. Voting will take place for 14 seats in Uttar Pradesh; all 10 in Haryana; eight each in West Bengal, Bihar and Madhya Pradesh; all seven seats in Delhi and four in Jharkhand.


In the tug of war Phase 6, prominent candidates like Union Ministers - Radha Mohan Singh, Harsh Vardhan, Maneka Gandhi, Narendra Singh Tomar, Krishan Pal Gurjar and Rao Inderjit Singh, Delhi BJP President Manoj Tiwari and party leaders Gautam Gambhir and Sadhvi Pragya Singh Thakur will be in the battlefield.

Whereas, Congress leaders Sheila Dikshit, Jyotiraditya Scindia, Digvijaya Singh and Bhupinder Singh Hooda, boxer Vijender Singh, and Samajwadi Party President Akhilesh Yadav are also among those whose fate will be decided in this phase.

In Phase 5, voters’ turnout was 62.81% which included states like Bihar, Jammu and Kashmir, Madhya Pradesh, Rajasthan, Uttar Pradesh, West Bengal and Jharkhand. Now let’s see how many people get inked for Sunday’s polling.