Captain the Great! Virat Kohli Bestowed with ‘International Batsman and Cricketer of the Year’

News Bharati    14-May-2019

Mumbai, May 14: The declaration of CEAT Cricket Rating (CRR) International Awards 2019 has brought cheers to India as Dashing Indian Captain Virat Kohli is bestowed with ‘International Batsman and Cricketer of the year’ award.


Total five Indian cricket players were awarded in the ceremony which took place in Mumbai yesterday in the presence of Former India Speaker Sunil Gawaskar, Former Australian Batsman Dean Jones and former India stumper Saba Karim.

The ‘most destructive’ Indian Bowler Jasprit Bumrah who has made a mark to Team India and IPL franchise Mumbai Indians bagged ‘International Bowler of the Year’ whereas left-arm-Chinaman Kuldeep Yadav got ‘Outstanding Performance of the Year’ award.

India’s extraordinary Under 19 cricket player Yashasvi Jaiswal is bestowed with ‘Junior Cricketer of the Year’ while emerging player Ashutosh Aman is adjudged as ‘Domestic Cricketer of the Year’.

Mohinder Amarnath, who made an unforgettable contribution in 1983 World Cup victory has got the ‘CCR International Lifetime Achievement Award’.