Preparing for next battle! BJP appoints election in-charge for up-coming assembly polls

News Bharati    09-Aug-2019

New Delhi, Aug. 9: India just witnessed magnificent elections which restored Modi government again in the power. Now, Indian state assemblies are preparing for choosing their new leaders.
Preparing again for the next battle, the Bharatiya Janata Party (BJP) appointed Union Minister Prakash Javadekar and Narendra Tomar as election in-charge for Delhi and Haryana, along with, the appointment of its senior leaders OP Mathur and Bhupinder Yadav as in-charge for elections in Jharkhand and Maharashtra, respectively.
Assembly polls in Haryana, Maharashtra, and Jharkhand will take place later this year, while polls in Delhi are slated to take place early next year. The dates of the elections are yet to be announced.
Union ministers Hardeep Singh Puri and Nityanand Rai will be co-in-charge for Delhi polls while Uttar Pradesh Deputy Chief Minister Keshav Prasad Maurya and Karnataka leader Laxman Sevadi for Maharashtra polls.
The BJP is working to retain power in Haryana, Maharashtra, and Jharkhand while it will seek to oust the Arvind Kejriwal-led AAP government from power in Delhi.