Telangana Polls: K Chandrashekhar Rao files nomination from Gajwel segment
Source :NewsBharati   Date :14-Nov-2018


Hyderabad, Nov 14: Telangana Rashtra Samithi (TRS) National President and Caretaker Chief Minister K Chandrashekhar Rao today filed his nomination paper from Gajwel assembly segment of Medak district. 

On this occasion, senior TRS leader and Irrigation Minister T Harish Rao and other leaders were present The Minister is contesting from Siddipet assembly constituency.  Before filing election papers, KCR went to Konaipally Venkateshwara Swamy temple and offered prayers to Lord Balaji.


Speaking to the media, the Chief Minister said that the ruling party will sweep the upcoming  Telangana assembly polls with 100 seats. In 2014, Telangana Rashtra Samithi got 90 seats.

Congress leader Vanteru Pratap Reddy will fight against the political heavyweight. In 2014, Reddy lost to KCR on Telugu Desam Party ticket. Later he switched side and teamed up with Congress.

The 119 member Telangana assembly will go to polls on December 7 and counting would be on December 11.