Five states, one goal! The battle to power begins as #AssemblyElections counting are underway
Source :NewsBharati   Date :11-Dec-2018

New Delhi, December 11: Five states, one goal! Power to be decided by the people of the states and it’s a big day for all the parties. The results in Madhya Pradesh, Rajasthan and Chhattisgarh are likely to have an impact on the national election due early next year as the states accounted for more than a fifth of the BJP's total votes in the last three national elections. Prime Minister Narendra Modi had left no stones unturned during the campaigning and the results are soon to declare the fate of the states.

The postal ballots will be counted first. Once they are counted, the EVMs will be opened for counting.


Madhya Pradesh

BJP: 1(won) 105 (leading result)

INC: 114 (leading result)

Bahujan Samaj Party : 4 

For Madhya Pradesh it’s neck and neck competition. The Indian National Congress has given BJP a tough fight with 115 seats so far. BJP is leading with 105 and has won 1 seat, and the battle has to grab the seat to the ultimate power is getting quite intutive.  


BJP: 17 (leading results)
INC: 60 (leading results) 
Bahujan Samaj Party: 3 (leading results) 

For the state of Chhattisgarh where the people came out in open for placing their votes inspite of Maoists fear. Chhattisgarh will see a battle for 90 assembly constituencies as Raman Singh fights for a fourth term. The counting of the seats have shown the Congress leading ahead of BJP.


BJP: 4 (won) 65 (leading results)

INC : 4 (won) 96 (leading results)

Bahujan Samaj Party : 1 (won)

Focusing on the size-wise largest state, Rajasthan, the Bharatiya Janata Party has won 4 seats with 66 in the leading result. As far as Indian National Congress is concerned, it has shown a leading result of 101 winning 2 seats. 


MNF : 23 (Won)

BJP : 1 (won)

INC: 5 (won)

Independent : 5

For Mizoram, the Mizo National Front sweeps the state with a clean victory. The Mizo National Front (MNF) has won 23 seats. Following MNF is the  INC who won 5 seats and the Independent party winning 5 seats and BJP winning 1 seat.


TRS: 7 (won)

BJP : 0

INC : 0

The youngest of all states, Telangana has been ruled by the Telangana Rashtra Samiti, has shown its power again by leading in 84 of the 119 constituencies. Chief Minister K. Chandrashekhar Rao party has ruled out BJP and Congress with a clean sweep of leading in 84 constituencies in its court and winning 2 seats.

With the popularity and will to fight for the betterment of the country, Bharatiya Janata Party has placed their cards aptly for the upcoming Lok Sabha elections. Prime Minister Narendra Modi's popularity is on test before he seeks re-election next year as counting of votes got underway in five states, three of them heartland states ruled by the BJP.